Tip of the Week: Close your Uber account and have the history purged

This post has been read 44 times!

February 26, 2015- By Steven E. Greer

The big downside to using Uber for taxi service is that they track every move you make, and passive aggressive drivers can rate you poorly if you don’t force them to give you 5-stars in front of your eyes. You can start fresh and avoid the snooping if you close your account periodically and have them erase all data. It is not easy to do, so you have to email them.

Just as you should erase your Internet browser history frequently, even if you have nothing to hide, it is prudent purge your travel history and not let an unregulated company like Uber know so much about you. There is no upside like airline mileage points to keeping your account.

This entry was posted in Tip of the Week. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *